We use cookies to provide and improve our services. By using our site, you consent to cookies.

Cookie Image

Did You Know You Have an Eighth Chakra? Learn All About Your Aura as Your Highest Energy Center

Did you know that in the teachings of Kundalini Yoga the aura is also called the Eighth Chakra? Surely you’ve heard the term aura before and know roughly what it’s all about.

Not sure? Read: What’s Your Aura? Learn All About Aura Meaning, Colors, Cleansing and How to Read Them

Today, let’s dive a little deeper into the knowledge of auras from the perspective of Kundalini Yoga.

Curious About Kundalini Yoga? Learn All About This Unique Yoga Discipline

What Is Your Aura? And How Does It Act as Your Eighth Chakra?

Many chakra theories and illustrations do not include the aura as the Eighth Chakra. In Kundalini Yoga, however, the aura plays as significant a role as any of the other seven major chakras.

The aura is located outside your body. It is related to your radiance. In terms of color, the aura is represented as white and is located in the electromagnetic field of your body.

In the Eighth Chakra, the effects of all other chakras are brought together.

It’s not associated with any of the elements, but simply with the feeling of being. The aura gives you the space for yourself and fills it with yourself. Essentially, your aura is your presence.

In the Eighth Chakra, the effects of all other chakras are brought together. The aura also represents the power of the energy shell that surrounds all the other seven chakras, a kind of ambient field.

Within the specific energy of the aura, the universal flow of energy is fixed. You can feel a deep connection within you through the power of your aura as it weaves you into the entire universe.

Every person has an aura, and they can be anywhere from three to nine feet tall. Some people can even see the aura of others, and it’s possible to strengthen this ability in yourself.

How to Read Your Auras and What Their Colors Reveal About Your Life

In addition, the element of water is good for your aura. For example, when you go into water, like when you take a shower or a bath, this can change your aura.

Likewise, drinking water and letting water out of your body purifies you and your aura and changes your emotions.

Get in Your Flow: Yoga Poses to Connect With Your Water Element

Ultimately, your aura is a protective and projective body that surrounds you and serves as your Eighth Chakra.

How Does Your Aura and Eighth Chakra Affect Your World?

The strength or weakness of your aura affects many different aspects of your life.

A Strong Aura and Eighth Chakra

When your aura is strong, it provides you with the ability to filter out negative influences from the environment.

Your other chakras can work better together. It connects to the integrity of the electromagnetic field of your body. Your surrounding field will look round and symmetrical, provided you are healthy.

Then your presence alone will work for itself. This means that universal forces will be directed to serve you, to fulfill your desires and needs.

A Weak Aura and Eighth Chakra

On the other hand, if your aura is weak, it makes you vulnerable to any external influences.

When you’re sick, your surrounding field has bulges with weaker radiance and even holes. It’s then possible that you feel vulnerable, live rather secluded, and appear shy.


How to Use Kundalini Yoga to Strengthen Your Aura and Eighth Chakra

Also in connection with this Eighth Chakra, your aura, you can make use of practices from the colorful world of Kundalini Yoga.

Within a Kundalini Yoga class, different chakras are usually touched and activated, often with an apparent focus.

5 Things to Expect in Your First Kundalini Yoga Class

To strengthen your aura, the following exercises from Kundalini Yoga can support you well, if necessary:

  • Triangle Pose
  • Ego Eradicator
  • Archer Pose
  • Any arm exercises
  • All meditations


Practice These 7 Kundalini Yoga Poses and Kriyas to Focus Your Mind and Balance Your Body

Please note that this list of exercises is not a panacea. Please always practice for yourself individually; do exactly what is possible for you to practice in whatever way works best for you.

The Takeaway on Your Aura and Eighth Chakra

Have a lot of fun as you learn to more closely associate and connect with your aura and Eighth Chakra!

Strengthen it as needed so that you can more deeply connect with your protective and projective field.

This article has been read 1K+ times. Feelin’ the love!


wonderful comments!


Elvira discovered her deep passion for Kundalini Yoga after practicing Hatha Yoga for years. She is very passionate about sharing the Kundalini practice. Besides her love for Kundalini Yoga, Elvira likes to travel the world - especially with her own campervan - enjoy the sun, cook and spend time with her family.

Mind, body & life wellness in your inbox.

Get the
YA Classes App

No WiFi? No Problem! Download
classes and take them without an
internet connection.

Download YA Classes app on the Apple App Store
Download YA Classes app on the Google Play Store

Also available in Apple TV , Mac and Amazon apps.

Send this to a friend
Follow us on Close

Create Your FREE Account

Woohoo! You’re about to unlock unlimited articles, exclusive
community content, and select on-demand yoga and fitness classes.


Lost password?